Welcome new Members 😜

Hey Everyone,

If we haven’t spoken yet, my name is Lilli and I’m Head of Community and Brand here at Emma. I look after this forum, the Emma social media channels and creative content amongst other things. :rofl: My background is in fashion and I fell into community management when I started working for Depop a buying and selling app for Millenials. Years later and here I am working for the best FinTech app in the world! :wink:

I wanted to create this feed to welcome members and see how you are getting on so far. So here are the first selection of new members I would like to welcome:

@Lbennett
@Cadop
@wbruyea
@aoshea
@jeremy
@igor
@Claire16
@Bub389
@Phil
@miaoc
@Merv
@CJoy
@coldmug
@galaxynerdkai
@brearleys
@mindfulnow
@AlexG
@Coolhand_Luke
@LordMarvolo
@JHack
@jglynne

What do you think of Emma so far?

Is there anything you would like help with?

If you have any questions about the app please feel free to comment below and I would be happy to answer. If you do not want to post below but would like to contact me, you can reach out to me via DM on here.

Look forward to hearing from you!

Lilli

:purple_heart::bear::wave:

2 Likes

It’s lovely to hear your story a bit Lilli. Well I have worked in a Supermarket for the last 16 years. Before that I worked in a NHS hospital. Money has always interested me but never been my good friend and when I got married the first thing I did was give her all the bank accounts! Before that I worked 2 years in Thailand, the RamaThibodi Hospital but that was hard work and no holiday!! Now we share financial responsibility and I have introduced her to high tech things like EMMA which is a really cool way of keeping cool when the bills roll in.

2 Likes

Hi, I would like to test out revolut even though, being Italian, I can’t have access to the English banks you need to set it up!

Wow Thailand sounds amazing @Hans, what did you do at the hospital?