Manual loan info and forecasting

I use an excel spreadsheet to track my loans/ items on finance, along with the dates they’re due to be completed which will in future months increase my monthly budget. I’m not too fussed about having to add loan info in manually, however a forecasting tool which takes this into account for future months would be very useful. I didn’t really understand the purpose of the current loan function if you can’t connect it to the loan payment transaction to decrease monthly, it seems kind of pointless but I’m a newbie so would be keen to hear how others use it :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

2 Likes

I’d love something like this. I use Emma to help manage my money to clear my debts but no app or service so far has really nailed the important parts of working to clear debt, and so I still have to supplement with a good old excel spreadsheet. If I change a repayment how does that impact due date and when I am projected to clear balance are really useful.

Good old excel! I bank with Halifax & on the app it does give you a repayment calculator but obviously you can only use that with their loan, but I do have other things like car payments and council tax repayments etc which I have to log the date it’s due to finish and my spare money will go up! Hopefully they add a forward month function and you can amend it manually-even that would be useful

Interesting ideas here! What do you think it would look like in the app? Where would you want it placed etc?