User feedback from a Pro User

I want to provide feedback as I am a pro user and feel feedback will hopefully go to shaping how a product is developed going forward. My subscription is coming up for renewal in February 2021 and so I am now considering the benefits of resubscribing. I signed up to Emma as I want to manage my budget. That is the primary reason, not to get cash back or rewards. I have waited patiently to see if the budget would be developed further however, it seems as thought the focus is on products that generate a return for Emma. I understand that you need to generate revenue however, if that is not meeting the needs of a user, then they may not stick around. I see now there is an option to obtain a credit card and that IMHO should not not be the focus of a budget app. I hope the app can move back to its roots and expand the area around the budget. That would certainly help me with my consideration to resubscribe. Thanks for listening.

5 Likes

Hey Tim,

we are working on pushing out:

• Past budgets
  • Rolling budgets
  • Previous Pay Periods
  • Smart rules to track payments to offline accounts.

Regarding the rewards, we have just added a nice incentive for Pro people to get more cashback. This means you can pretty much pay back your subscription fee if you shop at any of the 150+ brands we feature.

Our focus right now is to help people save money and get them in shape. There are lots of people in the app that might need a balance transfer card or a loan to consolidate their debt, so we thought it would be worth a try. :slight_smile:

My opinion on this (having worked in a startup that had now matured) is that your support during the earlier years is the gateway to wholesome development, although not always what an individual wants.

A company will need to work for the masses and perhaps giving earlier feedback is more warranted than last minute (circa 3 months) before renewal, will help shape a product more.