Review of year 2020

It would be great to have a Review of my spending without the moral judgement! I don’t need to be compared to others spending more wisely. I would just like an overview on my spending habits.

7 Likes

I’ve been using Emma since mid 2018. What would have been interesting for me would have been a comparison between my own 2019 and 2020.

3 Likes

This is a nice idea.

We are actually returning 3-4 years of data nowadays, so totally doable.

3 Likes

Agreed! This would be great.

1 Like

I think we have been asking for the ability to have some sort of enhanced reporting functionality for some time so great to hear that you agree that 12 months is possible. Hopecto hear this has been added to the development list.

I have to manually transfer the monthly category totals to excel to get the 12 month rolling totals which are the only meaniful numbers for most people given the non uniform expenditure for holidays, insurance etc

2 Likes

Lets prove that management are not only responding on this forum with comments but are actually taking action and really listening

I see them do this a lot Warren but I know it can be difficult to please everyone. Like you, I am hopeful for more meaningful report insights :slight_smile:

1 Like

Agree. Not just the yearly but the week and month in review too. I fail to see why I am judged against all other Amazon, Tesco etc users. I of course assume you mean you are comparing me simply to all other Emma users who shop at Amazon…

You also insist on telling me how much I have spent with Tesco… the app seems to fail to recognise i have a Tesco credit card and a Tesco loan … so I don’t really spend as much as you say!?

3 Likes